Biography

IMG_1590

Hello. I’m Anthony Robinson, a junior studying journalism at Creighton University. I grew up an only child in Atlantic, Iowa, a small town located just south of Interstate 80, halfway between Omaha, Neb. and Des Moines, Iowa.

I have a passion for sports. Although I am a general sports enthusiast, my deepest passion lies on the [baseball] diamond. I prefer college athletics to professional competition.  I aspire to be a sports journalist, sports information director of some capacity, or a communications professional for a college or professional sports team. Ultimately, my career goal is to get paid to watch sports. Through my current experiences as sports editor of the Creightonian, a student assistant for the Creighton athletics sports information department and as a part time copy editor at the Omaha World-Herald, I plan on having a vast range of skills needed for job placement when I graduate in May of 2016.

Because we don’t have a football team, the men’s soccer squad is almost as popular as the men’s basketball team on campus. Fans of all ages attend men’s and women’s soccer games at Morrison Stadium, one of the premier soccer stadiums in America. Through my blog, I plan to explore the season’s progression and give additional insight on the Creighton soccer teams. I hope to provide a backstage pass to the action taking place on the pitch (the turf) at Morrison Stadium.

Leave a Reply

